Campaign Committee

Committee Co-Chairs

Margaret Hoover

A Hoover Great-granddaughter and
member of the HPF Board of Trustees

Terry Branstad

Former Iowa Governor and
Ambassador to China

Committee Members

Paul (Lew) Davies


Edwin Feulner

Advisor and founder of
The Heritage Foundation

Haig Mardikian

HPF Trustee

Robert Downer

HPF Trustee Emeritus

Charles Funk

HPF Trustee

Emily Schmitt

HPF Trustee

Sen. Robert Dvorsky

Former Iowa State Senator

Allan Hoover III

A Hoover great-grandson and
HPF Trustee

Charese Yanney


Honorary Committee Members

Willard and Susan Boyd

President Emeritus, University of Iowa

Richard Ferguson

Co-founder, IntelliSee

Mary Louise and H. Rand Petersen

Former member Iowa Board of Regents

Tom and Meredith Brokaw

Former anchor and managing editor of NBC Nightly News

Sen. Charles Grassley

U.S. Senator

Ambassador Kenneth Quinn

Former President, World Food Prize Foundation

Ernie and Joanne Buresh

Author and retired banker

Victor Davis Hanson

Hoover Institution Fellow and Historian

Condoleezza Rice

Hoover Institution Director

Gary Dolphin

Learfield Sports Network, ‘Voice of the Hawkeyes’

Andrew and Jeanie Hoover

A Hoover grandson and HPF Trustee Emeritus

Henry Tippie


Mary and Kirk Ferentz

University of Iowa Head Football Coach

Rep. Dave Loebsack

U.S. Congressman

Barbara Wilson and John Lammers

President, University of Iowa

Dr. George Nash

Hoover Biographer and Historian

Wendy Wintersteen

President, Iowa State University